Burkina Faso

1 min read
Burkina Faso Blog Image


Burkina Faso witnesses second coup of the year.


  • Burkina Faso is a landlocked country in West Africa, bordered by Mali to the northwest, Niger to the northeast, Benin to the southeast, Togo and Ghana to the south, and the Ivory Coast to the southwest.
  • It was previously called Republic of Upper Volta.
  • Its capital and largest city is Ouagadougou.
  • The country owes its former name of Upper Volta to three rivers which cross it: the Black Volta (or Mouhoun), the White Volta (Nakambé) and the Red Volta (Nazinon).

Source : The Hindu