G20 Digital Innovation Alliance (G20-DIA)

1 min read
G20 Digital Innovation Alliance (G20-DIA) Blog Image


Recently, the Minister for Electronics & Information Technology launched G20-DIA as a part of India's G20 presidency.

What is G20 Digital Innovation Alliance?

  • Objective: To identify, recognize, and enable the adoption of innovative and impactful digital technologies developed by start-ups, from G20 nations as well as the invited non-member nations,
  • It can address the needs of humanity in the six critically important sectors i.e Agri-tech, Health-tech, Ed-tech, Fin-tech, Secured Digital Infrastructure, and Circular Economy.
    • Startup products in these six sectors enabled through Digital Public Goods Infrastructure can create a global population-scale impact and reduce the digital divide and enable sustainable, and inclusive techno-socio-economic development.
  • This summit which will be held in Bangalore on the sidelines of the Digital Economy Working Group (DEWG) meeting will be a multi-day program where top nominated startups from each of the theme areas from all of the G20 countries and the non-member invited countries will showcase their solutions to the global community of investors, mentors, corporates, and other government stakeholders.
  • This will create cutting-edge digital solutions in the six themes that bridge the digital divide between different segments of humanity and advance the world economy.


Q1) How many countries are there in the G20?

The Group of Twenty (G20) comprises of 19 countries namely Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Türkiye, United Kingdom and United States and the European Union.

Source: IT Minister launches G-20 campaigns for online safety, digital innovation