What is the Quad Cyber Challenge?

1 min read
What is the Quad Cyber Challenge? Blog Image


The Quad has recently launched a public campaign, ‘Quad Cyber Challenge’ to improve cyber security across their nations.

About Quad Cyber Challenge:

  • Under the challenge, QUAD has invited Internet users across the Indo-Pacific and beyond to become part of the challenge and practice "safe and responsible cyber habits.
  • The challenge provides resources, including basic cybersecurity information and training for all users, from corporations to educational institutions, small businesses and individuals.
  • The action in India is being coordinated by the office of the National Cyber Coordinator with the National Security Council Secretariat.


What is QUAD?

  • The Quad, officially the Quadrilateral Security Dialogue, is a group of four countries: the United States, Australia, India, and Japan.
  • One of the primary objectives of the Quad is to work for a free, open, prosperous and inclusive Indo-Pacific region.
  • The group met for the first time in 2007 on the sidelines of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN).
  • It is considered an alliance of maritime democracies, and the forum is maintained by meetings, semi-regular summits, information exchanges and military drills of all the member countries.


Q1) What is the National Security Council (NSC) of India?

NSC is a three-tiered organisation that oversees political, economic, energy and security issues of strategic concern. It operates within the executive office of the prime minister of India

Source:  Quad partners launch Cyber Challenge to advance cybersecurity across nations