Yuva Sangam (Phase III)

1 min read
Yuva Sangam (Phase III) Blog Image


Recently, the registration portal for Phase III of Yuva Sangam, under Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat (EBSB), was launched.

About Yuva Sangam

  • It is an initiative by the Government of India to strengthen people-to-people connect between youth belonging to different States/UTs of India.
  • Interested youth in the age group of 18-30 years, mainly students, NSS (National Service Scheme)/NYKS (Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan) volunteers, employed/self-employed persons, etc. may register through the YUVA SANGAM portal to participate in the forthcoming Phase.
  • It was launched under EBSB, draws inspiration from the National Education Policy (NEP) 2020.
  • It focuses on experiential learning and imbibing knowledge of the rich diversity of India on a first-hand basis.
  • It is an on-going cultural exchange with the celebration of diversity at its core wherein participants gain an immersive experience of diverse facets of life, natural landforms, development landmarks, recent achievements, and youth connect in the host state.
  • Twenty eminent institutions across India have been identified for Phase III of Yuva Sangam.
  • During Phase III of Yuva Sangam, participants from 20 HEIs will be visiting 22 states and UTs.
  • Significance
    • Under this the youth will receive multi-dimensional exposure under five broad areas will be provided to them, which are Paryatan (Tourism), Parampara (Traditions), Pragati (Development), Paraspar Sampark (People-to-people connect), and Prodyogiki (Technology). 

Q1) What is Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan (NYKS)?

It is a youth organization in India that operates under the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India. NYKS was established in 1972 and is named after Jawaharlal Nehru, India's first Prime Minister, who was a prominent advocate for youth development and empowerment.

Source: Online registrations for Yuva Sangam (Phase III) commence for participation